Uncategorized

What career did I have planned as a child? #blogtober16

I don’t think I always wanted to be a teacher although I often did the usual lining up of my teddies and doing the register. I vaguely remember wanting to be a doctor but decided I didn’t quite have the nerve (or brain) to do it. A Weather Girl was another option I considered. I used to have a book all about the weather and would look at the clouds before declaring that it would indeed rain today or those pinkish clouds mean snow. 

It was during 6th Form that I made my final decision to become a teacher. I had volunteered at my old infant school and decided that yes I could do this. 

Leave a Reply

