First time Mum, Parent, Photography, Uncategorized

20 facts about me!

A couple of weeks ago I was tagged to do 20 facts about me. I have done these a couple of times before and I wanted to try and think of 20 facts that I hadn’t previously shared. It was very hard! I’m really not that interesting. So here they are if, indeed, you are interested.

  1. My name is Gemma Louise. I think Louise is probably the most common middle name there is.
  2. I’m allergic to yellow gold but thankfully I am more of a fan of white and rose gold anyway.
  3. When I was 4 I cut my arm open on the corner of a radiator and I still have the scar today.
  4. I hate the material valour/velvet. The thought of it even sets me on edge.
  5. I really enjoy car journeys if I’m not driving. I think it’s because you can’t feel guilty about sitting there and doing nothing whereas at home you’re always thinking ‘oh I must put that load of washing in’ or ‘I really need to hoover’.
  6. I am 6 months older than my husband. A fact he likes to remind me of on a regular basis.
  7. I have to have a shower every morning. I just can not leave the house without having one. I just wouldn’t feel clean all day.
  8. I love a good old British holiday. Most of my favourite places are in this country and I can’t wait to visit the same places I went as a child with Samuel.
  9. I have seen a ghost but still don’t believe. I am far too logical.
  10. I love a red lipstick. It’s definitely my go to colour on a night out.
  11. I worked behind a bar during my late teens and I loved it. If I worked during the week you would often see me sat at the end of the bar doing my maths and English A level homework.
  12. I have never broken a bone (touch wood)
  13. Lee and I have been together 13 years.
  14. One of my favourite places in the UK is the city of York. Lee even proposed to me there.
  15. I love a good box set binge.
  16. I hate my feet being cold but also hate wearing socks or slippers at home. Lee moans a lot about me putting them on him to try and warm them up.
  17. I love musicals.
  18. I can crochet but haven’t had much time for it since Samuel was born.
  19. I love a printed photograph. I love having them in frames around our home and putting them in albums.
  20. I have turned into an emotional wreck since having Samuel. It seems like the slightest thing sets me off 😭

Hope I haven’t sent you to sleep with those riveting facts. I tag anyone who wants to join in.

Leave a Reply

